School and Ew To You Too

Hey-o! Who’s back in school?

Notice how I didn’t ask who’s excited to be back in school.

It’s funny how on TV, you see kids, little kids, just SO EXCITED to start school, then you see pictures of them for the rest of their lives and they look so done with you.

I can kind of relate. I enjoyed going to school when I was little, mainly because I would get to see my friends and the teachers (most of them) were really nice. Now, it’s just nope. Very few friends have classes with me, if any, and I really only look forward to every other day.

School started on Monday, the 24th, and it’s been alright for a first week. Or maybe I’m just being grateful that it could go much worse for my senior year.

Eloise’s birthday was Tuesday, and she’s my age now! She’s a junior at school, but I’m sure if she was learning in French, she would be at a college level right now. Seriously.

Wish her happy birthday! I’m sure that she would like it!

I like my classes so far. My Government teacher is the BEST and is so nice and funny, not like what most people think a Government teacher would be like.

The only class that I don’t like is Algebra 2. It’s a junior class, and I’m taking it because I took a different math class my junior year. It’s okay, but it’s so confusing and the teacher talks in circles. I do have it with Eloise, so that’s nice.

So, yeah, all of my classes are going good! Show Choir has started our two songs to sing the upcoming concert (The Hanging Tree and a song called Big City Beat). Choir has started learning our songs for our choir concert in October (SO EARLY!!!), and they seem like fun! I’m in the advanced mixed choir (not to toot my own horn, but the most advanced choir and really the best in the area), but we do have gender pieces to sing with the other choirs that are single gendered, along with our mixed pieces that we sing with the mixed choir only.

Oh, news on Interact!

I did not get Presidency.

However, I am not sad one bit! I’m serious, I’m fine. The reason being: Miss Slute isn’t President.

A girl who isn’t really new to Interact (she didn’t participate much in the club last year, due to personal or school related things) but will have plenty of time to actually be with us this year! I’m excited. She’s a great people person, is very creative, motivated to do well, passes everything or does her best to pass (unlike Miss Slute), and overall is great working in a team.

So, my last class of the day is Government, right across the hall from our sponsor’s room where we hold our Interact meetings. I was in there on Friday with two other friends and Interact members, trying to help out our sponsor with some class work (the last class is a conference block for him). I had already seen her and our sponsor, who had left for something (she wouldn’t even smile at me or anything), and returned by herself not too long before the bell rang. She came in saying “he announced the results” and did  not sound happy. Curious, I looked at my phone to see what the text (the school gives teachers numbers for classes and clubs to connect with their kids) said.

It wasn’t me or her, or another girl who would not really have been the best choice, or one of my friends who would’ve been decent. It was a girl with great potential.

Miss Slute was MAD.

I felt bad for receiving joy from it. I should go to confession soon.

Now, she and I had dressed relatively nice. I wore a cute yellow dress that I like (not too fancy, but not too casual). She wore shorts and a slightly see-through shirt. Could see her bra ever so slightly.

She was complaining about how our President brought people who wouldn’t join the club (funny because she did the same thing), probably bribed people for votes (which she did not, but slute did), and “showed her boobs”. She was wearing a white tank, with a dark bra (girls, you understand that sometimes that happens and you may not realize it or just have to stop caring), and while it would’ve been more appropriate to put on another shirt over it that was darker, she was staying after school to help paint our new office which Slute has done practically NOTHING for.

Well, after I tried to convince her that she’s just there to see what we can do, how, and when, and then everyone with her is supposed to figure out how EXACTLY to do it, because that’s what a real leader does (working with a team as a family, I mean). She stormed out.

The three of us yelled… Not kind things at the door after she was out of ear shot.

So, we went back to what we were doing, and one of my friends had to leave for a moment to go see another teacher. So, my other friend and I were talking idly. I gave him two theories that I had for the crybaby:

“She’ll quit the club”

or

“She’ll stay but try to make the club hers”

Our friend came back after a couple of minutes, and so did Slute not long after her.

Oh, the “poor thing” was all red and puffy-eyed when she came in. And the first thing out of her mouth:

“I’m going to start a petition”

The three of us looked at each other.

“For what?” I asked, sounding slightly confused. Haha, I’m such a writer.

Anywho, she continued with a glare and “to remove her from President and replace her with me”

My friend who I told my theories to and I looked at each other. That second one happened way faster than I thought it would.

She went on about how bad of a President that our friend would be and such, and the three of us tried to get off-topic to show her how uninterested in her we were. None of us want her as President. That would kill the club. Our SPONSOR who loves EVERYONE does NOT want her to be President.

The best part was when she said: “I wouldn’t mind if (friend who would be decent) or Mary, or (girl who we were all iffy about) would be President, but NOT HER!”

She told my boyfriend that I wouldn’t be a good President, and that she would do anything to keep me from getting there.

Two-faced little dfghddfljghdkj.

I need confession.

Anyways, she left again, the three of us decided to talk to other members and convince them NOT to sign her petition if our sponsor allows it (I doubt he will, I already told him about it). We yelled more unkind things at the door, then it was time to go.

So, yesterday, I woke up to her posting two things on FaceBook:

“Today, I witnessed the death of a club….”

GET OVER YOURSELF

and a description of her “awful” day (it made no sense), ending with “I lost presidency to a girl who showed her boobs.”

Oh, like you HAVEN’T DONE THAT

As of now, I’m just talking to our sponsor about being a social officer, where someone works with recruitment and making us known.

And, I’m going to talk to my boyfriend about when I can go for confession or something, because I think I really need it right now.

Peaces!

Leave a Reply

